Top Combination for Breakfast!

IMG_0129
White fungus with pear soup and the red bean pancake.

Have you guys heard of the red bean pancake?? It is usually sold for breakfast at Blk 86 Bedok North Road and it tasted super good!!! With an additional of the white fungus with pears soup, it tasted much better as the red bean pancake was a little bit dry. You cannot get mine white fungus with pear soup anywhere else cause my mother cook it just for me!!

Although I do not know what is the ingredients and the way to cook the red bean pancake and the white fungus with pear soup, I found the website for the ingredients and the way to cook it.

White fungus with pear: http://www.anncoojournal.com/2016/11/snow-fungus-and-pear-sweet-soup.html
Red bean pancake: http://www.tofoodwithlove.com/2010/09/shanghai-red-bean-pancake-wo-paeng.html

In my opinion, I think it is the best combination breakfast for me as the red bean was not too sweet or too salty is was just perfect and the white fungus with pear was a little bit sweet but I like it.

If I need to rate the combination, I would give it 4.5/5 as the red bean pancake was cold already so I wish it was a little bit hotter.

Leave a Reply

